Honors and Awards


Congratulations to those who have been honored for their dedication to the profession of Athletic Trainers as well as the Oregon Athletic Trainers Society! The service and leadership they have provided are greatly appreciated and we are honored and privileged to be following in their foot steps. Thank these mentors for all their hard work!

Oregon Athletic Trainers' Society Hall of Fame

Class of 2018

Erin Cramer, Cari Wood

Class of 2012

Dave Sherden

Class of 2011

Tara Lepp

Class of 2010

Jim Wallis

Class of 2009

Deborah Cagle

Inaugural class of 2007

Dean Adams - NWATA Hall of Fame, NATA 25 year award-1997

Russ Cagle - NATA BOC president from 1998-2002

Richard Irvin - NWATA Hall of Fame

Ken Kladnik - NWATA Hall of Fame, NATA Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer-1997

Jerry Krummel - NWATA Service Award

NATA’s Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer

Please congratulate OATS members Mark Hoffman and Tara Lepp who will receive the NATA’s Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer award at the NATA Annual Meeting in June 2013 in Las Vegas. The Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer award recognizes NATA members who have demonstrated exceptional commitment to leadership, volunteer service, advocacy and distinguished professional activities as an athletic trainer. Both of these individuals have been strong advocates and representatives of our profession and our professional organizations and are very, very deserving of this award. Tara and Mark, thank you for all that you have done and continue to do on our behalf!

NWATA District Directors Award

Jim Wallis- 2012

NWATA Service Award winners 2010 – Jim Wallis, Bryce Gillespie 2009 – Jerry Krummel 2006 – Shelly Jones Educator Award (This award was eliminated after 2010)

2010 – Dale Isaak, George Fox

2009 – Mark Hoffman, Oregon State Univ.

2007 – Dave Sherden, Franklin High School

2006 – Greg Hill, Linfield